BSP Steering Committee

Role of the Steering Committee

The steering committee will:

BSP Steering Committee Members

Candidate Institution Accepted Email address
Chairperson: Prof Nicola Mulder
Co-chair: Mr Dries Oelofse UCT

Prof Brenda D Wingfield UP

Dr Judit Kumuthini CPGR

Dr A. Özlem Taştan
Dr Iqbal Parker ICGEB Yes
Mr Mohohlo Molatudi TIA Yes
Dr Arshad Ismail NICD Yes
Dr Happy Sithole CHPC Yes
Mr Edward Rakate CHPC
Mr Ben
Dr Ncebakazi

The mailing list for the Steering Committee is here.

BSP Sub-committees

Education and Training Committee and Services and Support Committee

These two advisory committees will meet regularly to develop the strategic direction of the platform under these two activities. The services coordinator will be involved in these meetings and will be responsible for implementing these strategies. The chair of each of these committees sit on the steering committee.

Sub-committee: Education and Training will provide:

Education and Training subcommittee

Chairperson: Judit Kumuthini Centre for Proteomic and Genomic Research
Tulio de Oliviera Africa Centre
Zane Lombard Wits
Thulani Makhalanyane University of Pretoria
Kate Theron University of Limpopo
Nicki Tiffin UWC

The mailing list for the Education and Training subcommittee is here.

Service and Support Subcommittee

Sub-Committee: Services and Support will provide:

Chair: Dries Oelofse University of Cape Town
Scott Hazelhurst Wits University
Fourie Joubert University of Pretoria
Raj Ramesar University of Cape Town
Robyn Jacob South African Sugar Cane Research Institute
Eric van der Walt Kapa Biosystems

The mailing list for the Services and Support subcommittee is here.

Copyright © Bioinformatics Service Platform 2015.
Mail us: info (at)